I thought about you again today. I picked up my phone, I looked up your number and I was ready to press the green button, but I didn’t. I don’t even know why I still got your number on my phone. I haven’t called you or sent you a message in ages. Sometimes I really want to, but something holds me back. Sending a message after years of not saying silence is scary. Do we have anything to talk about? A lot has happened since the last time, where would we start?

I fell into your arms, you had them wrapped around me and whispered in my ear that you never wanted me to leave. I remember those nights when sleeping was the last thing I could do. Watching out the window in the middle of the night, looking at the city lights and thinking about everything that had happened. What went wrong?

I miss your smile. I miss your hugs. But most of all, I miss the feeling you gave me.

Leave a comment